Vietto by Minna Kaartinen

Minna Kaartinen launched her trend setting and energetic line,  Vietto,  in 2007 with a consciousness towards eco-friendly garments. Since it’s debut the line has been dedicated to producing garments made from fine quality recycled and upcycled textiles, organic cotton, bamboo, hemp,and tencel. The label consists of accessories and apparel that are cutting edge, unique and achieves a one-of-a-kind of appeal throughout Kaartinen’s designs. Among the fantastic designs are pleated chokers, leather and lace chokers,  removable collars, kimono tops, draped capes, tunics and full, coquettish skirts.

My aim is to create innovative, artistic, timeless and fresh fashion out of ecological materials…Fashion has always been an essential part of me, but so has an awareness of the state of our environment. It was more than natural to choose ecological materials as a starting point for my creative work. – Minna Kaartinen

Eco-Cotton Jersey Cape With Metal Buttons | $105| Vietto

Black Cropped Jersey Kimono Top / Jacket With Popper Closure |$122 | Vietto

Leather Lace Choker |$45 |Vietto

“I kind of like that the range of material I’m able to use is restricted – I think it really wakes up my creativity. I have to invent something new to make another exciting piece of clothing out of black jersey knit.” –  Minna Kaartinen

Black Convertible Popper Skirt | $145 | Vietto

Chunky Fringe Scarf | $129 | Vietto

“I really love to make garments that can be worn in many different ways. I also like to add artistic touches to my designs, like hand-painted details. It truly makes the pieces unique.” – Minna Kaartinen

Shop Vietto | Cityblis | Etsy

Vietto: Website | Facebook | Twitter 

2 thoughts on “Vietto by Minna Kaartinen

Leave a comment